Tennessee Senate District 17 Special Elections

There will be a special election for voters in Cannon, Clay, DeKalb, Macon, Smith and Wilson counties to fill the Tennessee Senate District 17 vacancy. The primary election is set for Tuesday, Nov. 7, 2017. The general election will be Tuesday, Dec. 19, 2017. The writ of election and key dates for the special elections are now available.