Federal Holidays & Closures

Federal holidays will be observed on the following dates:

New Year's Day Saturday, December 29, 2018
Tuesday,  January 1, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019
President's Day Monday, February 18, 2019
Good Friday Friday, April 19, 2019
Saturday. April 20, 2019
Downtown Activities (involving street closures and restricted parking in the area around the Library and Archives) Saturday, April 27, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Columbus Day* The Governor has substituted the Friday after the fourth
Thursday in November for the Columbus Day holiday.
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2019
Thanksgiving* Thursday, November 28, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019
Christmas Tuesday, December 24, 2019
Wednesday, December 25, 2019

* The Governor has substituted the Friday after the fourth Thursday in November for the Columbus Day holiday.

Subcategory: