Stones River Regional Library

Stones River Regional Library

Our Vision and Mission

The vision of the Stones River Regional Library, and its counterpart regional libraries across the state of Tennessee, is that the citizens of Tennessee will have the information they need for personal growth and development.

The mission of the Tennessee Regional Library System is to make libraries better by:

  • assisting local governments and public libraries in the development and improvement of public library services;
  • assisting libraries in the selection, maintenance and use of library technologies;
  • providing supplementary library materials and digital content to member public libraries and facilitating the preparation of materials for public use;
  • facilitating the sharing of resources between libraries through a delivery system;
  • providing opportunities to participate in shared automation systems;
  • and providing continuing education to local library staff and trustees.

Stones River Regional Library
2118 E. Main Street
Murfreesboro, TN 37130-4009

Legislators Public Libraries in the Region Staff Trustees






Betty Jo Jarvis

Assistant Director
Kate Huddleston

Administrative Services Assistant
Mechell Newsom

Technical Services Assistant
Becky Bowles

Library Information Systems Specialist
Troy Yost




Bedford County
Charles Brandon
Rheatta Wilson (Treasurer)

Cannon County
Nolan Travis (Vice-Chair)
William (Bill) Bryson (Chair)

Coffee County
Ann Stevenson
Charles Jerry Spurlin

Franklin County
Freda Clifton
Mark Clifton

Grundy County
Gerald Richardson
Carolyn Richardson

Marion County
Jerry Don Moss (Chair)
Pat Price

Moore County
Laura Long
Larry Luzader (Chair)

Rutherford County
Kathy Boudreau-Henry
Phil Griffin

Trousdale County
Leah Verville
Tara Watson-Post

Warren County
Betty Troop
Ray Troop

Wilson County
Betty Dedman
Peggy Simpson