Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board (THRAB) Members

Members of the 2018-19 THRAB

The THRAB consists of members with both experience and interest in the collection, preservation, management, and use of historical records of Tennessee. Members are appointed by the governor; staff support is provided by the Tennessee State Library and Archives.

Dr. Wayne C. Moore
Chairman and State Historical Records Coordinator
Assistant State Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
Email: Wayne.Moore@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 253-3458

Sara Baxter
Secretary and Deputy State Historical Records Coordinator
Tennessee State Library & Archives
Nashville, TN  37243-0312
Email: sara.baxter@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 741-2083

Thomas L. Aud
Madison County Archivist
1981 Hollywood Drive, Suite 300
Jackson TN 38305-4338
Email: taud@madisoncountytn.gov
Phone: (731) 660-6221, ext. 3810

Andrea Blackman
Special Collections Division Manager
Nashville Public Library
615 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37219-2314
Email: Andrea.Blackman@nashville.gov
Phone: (615) 862-5842

Dr. Beverly G. Bond
African and African American Studies, Director
History Department, Associate Professor
University of Memphis
Mitchell Hall 107
Memphis, TN 38152
Email: bgbond@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3376

Jackie Glenn
Records Manager / Certified Archives Manager
Blount County Records Management Department
337 Court Street, Courthouse
Maryville, TN 37804
E-mail: jglenn@blounttn.org
Phone: (865) 380-4295

Jill Hastings-Johnson
Montgomery County Archivist
P.O. Box 585
Clarksville, TN 37041
Email: mcarchives@montgomerycountytn.org
Phone: (931) 553-5159

E. Patrick McIntyre, Jr.
Executive Director
Tennessee Historical Commission
2941 Lebanon Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Email: patrick.mcintyre@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 532-1550

Sonya Moreland
Senior Archives Assistant, Knox County Archives
500 West Church Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37902-2505
Email: smoreland@knoxlib.org
Phone: (865) 215-8800

Aimee L. Saunders
Williamson County Archivist
611 West Main Street
Franklin TN 37064
Email: aimee.saunders@williamsoncounty-tn.gov
Phone: (615) 790-5462

Charles A. Sherrill
State Librarian and Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
E-mail: Chuck.Sherrill@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 741-7996
Fax: (615) 741-6471

To learn more about THRAB, please visit the Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board page.