Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board (THRAB) Members

Members of the 2019-20 THRAB

The THRAB consists of members with both experience and interest in the collection, preservation, management, and use of historical records of Tennessee. Members are appointed by the governor; staff support is provided by the Tennessee State Library and Archives.

Jami Awalt
Chairman and State Historical Records Coordinator
Assistant State Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
Email: Jami.Awalt@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 253-3458

Sara Baxter
Deputy State Historical Records Coordinator
Tennessee State Library & Archives
Nashville, TN  37243-0312
Email: sara.baxter@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 741-2083

Aimee Saunders
Director of Preservation and Digitization
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
Email: Aimee.Saunders@tn.gov
Phone: 615-253-6446

Andrea Blackman
Special Collections Division Manager
Nashville Public Library
615 Church Street
Nashville, TN 37219-2314
Email: Andrea.Blackman@nashville.gov
Phone: (615) 862-5842

Dr. Beverly G. Bond
African and African American Studies, Director
History Department, Associate Professor
University of Memphis
Mitchell Hall 107
Memphis, TN 38152
Email: bgbond@memphis.edu
Phone: (901) 678-3376

Jackie Glenn
Records Manager / Certified Archives Manager
Blount County Records Management Department
337 Court Street, Courthouse
Maryville, TN 37804
E-mail: jglenn@blounttn.org
Phone: (865) 380-4295

Jill Hastings-Johnson
Montgomery County Archivist
P.O. Box 585
Clarksville, TN 37041
Email: mcarchives@montgomerycountytn.org
Phone: (931) 553-5159

E. Patrick McIntyre, Jr.
Executive Director
Tennessee Historical Commission
2941 Lebanon Road
Nashville, TN 37243
Email: patrick.mcintyre@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 532-1550

Sonya Moreland
Senior Archives Assistant, Knox County Archives
500 West Church Avenue
Knoxville, TN 37902-2505
Email: smoreland@mmc.edu
Phone: (865) 215-8800

VACANT

Charles A. Sherrill
State Librarian and Archivist
Tennessee State Library and Archives
Nashville, TN 37243-0312
E-mail: Chuck.Sherrill@tn.gov
Phone: (615) 741-7996
Fax: (615) 741-6471

To learn more about THRAB, please visit the Tennessee Historical Records Advisory Board page.