Tennessee State Library & Archives: Staff Directory


Charles A. Sherrill

State Librarian and Archivist
ph: 615.741.7996

Ashley Bowers

Assistant State Librarian
ph: 615.532.4628

Wayne Moore

Assistant State Archivist
ph: 615.253.3458

Lynette Sloan

Director of Regional Libraries
ph: 615.532.4629

Archival Technical Services

Cathi Carmack

Director, Archival Technical Services
ph: 615.253.3468

Greg Yates

Legislative Recording Coordinator
ph: 615.253.3455

Donations - Manuscripts and Archival Material

Library Technical Services

Renee Register

‎Director of Library Technical Services
ph: 615.253.3462

Anne Whitver

‎Government Documents Librarian
ph: 615.253.1803

Donations - Books and Bound Materials

ph: 615.253.3462

Archives Development Program

Kelly Wilkerson

Education Outreach Coordinator
ph: 615.253.3469

Myers Brown

Archivist III
ph: 615.253.3470

Casey Gymrek

Education Outreach

Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped

Maria Sochor

Director of Library for the Blind and Physically Handicapped
ph: 615.741.1171

Ruth A. Hemphill

Outreach Librarian
ph: 615.741.3917

Erin Savage

Reader Advisor (A-D)
ph: 615.741.3917 or 1.800.342.3308

Cathy Bale

Reader Advisor (E-K)
ph: 615.741.5836 or 1.800.342.3308

Annette Hadley

Reader Advisor (L-R)
ph: 615.741.5838 or 1.800.342.3308

Roy Lee

Reader Advisor (S-Z)
ph: 615.741.5839 or 1.800.342.3308

Preservation and Digitization

Jami Awalt

Director of Preservation and Digitization
ph: 615.253.6446

Tony Teal

Micrographics Technician
ph: 615.253.6453

Carol Roberts

Conservation Manager
ph: 615.253.6460

Jennifer Randles

Digital Materials Librarian
ph: 615.741.1896

Caroline Voisine

Archivist – Exhibits Coordinator
ph: 615.741.1891

Microfilm Duplication Orders

Digital Imaging Orders

Research and Public Services

Gordon Belt

Director of Public Services
ph: 615.741.2764

Ron Lee

Assistant Director of Research and Public Services
ph: 615.253.6467

Trent Hanner

Librarian III - Supervisor of Library and Legislative Services
ph: 615.741.2764

Tom Kanon

Archivist III – Supervisor of Manuscripts and Microfilm Services
ph: 615.253.6476

Vince McGrath

Legislative History Coordinator
ph: 615.741.1549

Allison Griffey

Librarian I
ph: 615.741.2764

Beth Cavanaugh

Librarian I
ph: 615-253-6487

Chaddra Moore

Archivist I
ph: 615.253.6473

Darla Brock

Archivist II
ph: 615.253.6470

Elinor Madeira

Administrative Services Assistant III
ph: 615.741.2764

Gibb Baxter

Archival Assistant IV
ph: 615.253.6472

Heather Adkins

Archivist I
ph: 615.253.7971

Jane Moore

Archival Assistant III
ph: 615.253.6477

Kayce Butler

Librarian II
ph: 615.741.2764

Kevin Cason

Archivist I
ph: 615.253.6488

Lynn Sawyer

Archival Assistant IV
ph: 615.253.6482

Veronica Sales

Archival Assistant III
ph: 615-253-6478

Interlibrary Loan

Reference Services

Planning and Development

Jennifer Cowan-Henderson

Director of Planning and Development State E-rate Coordinator for Public Libraries
ph: 615.741.1923

Erin Loree

TEL Administrator
ph: 615.532.4627

Kate Smith

‎Youth Services and Special Projects Coordinator
ph: 615.253.6445

Christy Chandler

State Data Coordinator
ph: 615.532.4601

Lisa Walker

Network Services Manager
ph: 615.532.4894

Raye Ann Simmons

Technical Services Administrator
ph: 931.528.4305

Lauri Thompson

Continuing Education Coordinator
ph: 615.532.4639

Facilities and Security

Brooks Crowell

Facility Director
ph: 615.253.6454

Janine Dueitt

Administrative Services Manager
ph: 615.253.7844

State Historian

Dr. Carroll Van West

State Historian
ph: 615.898.2947

Regional Library Staff

Beth Mercer

Ocoee River Regional Library - Director
ph: 423.745.5194

Liz Schreck

Ocoee River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 423.649.1583

Betty Jo Jarvis

Stones River Regional Library - Director
ph: 615.893.3380

Jillian Rael

Stones River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 615.893.3380

Genny Carter

Hatchie River Library - Director
ph: 731.668.0710

Janis Perry

Hatchie River Library - Assistant Director
ph: 731.668.0710

Cecilie Maynor

Red River Regional Library - Director
ph: 931.645.9531

Caitlyn Haley

Red River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 931.645.0694

Marion Bryant

Buffalo River Regional Library - Director
ph: 931.388.9282

Anne Osborne

Buffalo River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 931.380.2604

Mary Carpenter

Obion River Regional Library - Director
ph: 731.587.2347

Marlow Peters

Obion River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 731.364.4594

Matthew Jordan

Clinch River Regional Library - Director
ph: 865.457.0931

Debra Mattingly

Clinch River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 865.220.4050

Matt Kirby

Falling Water Regional Library - Director
ph: 931.526.4016

Amanda Yother

Falling Water Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 931.528.4300

Nancy Roark

Holston River Regional Library - Director
ph: 423.926.2951

Whitney Nelson

Holston River Regional Library - Assistant Director
ph: 423.232.2283