Election Day Hours

Each county determines when the polls open. View a list of poll opening times by county. Polls close at 8 p.m. in the Eastern Time Zone and 7 p.m. in the Central Time Zone.

Presidential Candidates

The following candidates will be on Tennessee's March 5, 2024, ballot:

Republican Primary Ballot:

  • Ryan Binkley
  • Chris Christie
  • Ron DeSantis
  • Nikki Haley
  • Asa Hutchinson
  • Vivek Ramaswamy
  • David Stuckenberg
  • Donald J. Trump

Democratic Primary Ballot: 

  • Joseph R. Biden

Delegate Candidates

View a list of delegate candidates who will appear on the Republican primary ballot.

Early Voting Turnout

View totals by county: PDF | XLSX

View comparisons to how this year's turnout compares to 2020 and 2016: All Voters | Republican Primary | Democratic Primary